КУРС ЦБ $ USD 77,7325 EUR 85,7389
00:00:00  00.00.0000
Москва 0 , 0м/с
The European Union has extended for one year sanctions against Russia over Crimea
The European Union formally extended for one year the restrictive measures against the Crimea and Sevastopol in the framework of the policy of non-recognition of the reunification of the Peninsula with Russia. This is stated in a statement on Thursday in Brussels, the statement of the EU Council.
Подписаться на новости

The Committee of permanent representatives of the EU on 12 June approved without discussion the decision to extend for 12 months the sanctions on the Crimea. The EU Council also there was no discussion of this topic, the decision to extend the sanctions were approved automatically "written procedure", i.e. without a public vote.

The EU imposed sanctions against Russia in connection with events in Ukraine during 2014. Sanctions policy of the EU includes three independent tracks: visa restrictions against Russian citizens, economic sectoral sanctions against several Russian state-owned companies in the oil, defense and financial sectors, as well as restrictive measures against the Crimea. The first two sanctions unit shall be extended every six months, and restrictive measures against the Crimea once a year.

Sanctions in respect of Crimea include a ban on imports into the EU of any Crimean goods, any European investment in Crimea, including the acquisition of real estate there, business financing, provision of services, e.g. travel. European vessels are not allowed entrance to the Crimean ports and aircraft landing at the airports of the Crimea except in emergency situations. In Crimea banned the export of goods and technologies in the field of transport, telecommunications, energy sector, oil production and refining, extraction of natural resources, prohibited from rendering any technical services to companies working in these sectors.




Translated by service "Yandex.Translation"
Источники: Dairynews